Honeoye Falls-Lima Central School District

Email Me Jobs Like These
Showing 1–0 of 0 jobs

This company has no active jobs

Honeoye Falls-Lima Central School District

About Us

District Profile
Our District includes four schools located on separate sites:

  • Lima Primary (K-1);
  • Manor Elementary (2-5);
  • Middle School (6-8); and
  • High School (9-12).

Our District comprises 74 square miles and nine towns in three counties: Monroe County (Mendon, Henrietta and Rush); Livingston County (Avon, Lima and Livonia) and Ontario (Victor, West Bloomfield and Richmond).

The History of Our Community and Schools
The Honeoye Falls-Lima School District was established in 1969 through a merger of the neighboring Honeoye Falls and Lima School Districts. Honeoye Falls, originally known as Norton’s Mills, was founded in 1791, and Lima was founded three years later. Together, the two towns make up 80% of the District’s residential population. The District lies within a rolling countryside, amid a mix of established farms, modern homes and historic town dwellings.

Community Participation in Our Schools
Our community is an active partner in the District’s educational program. District residents play an integral role in program budget design and strategic planning. They serve on a number of building improvement and District-wide committees. Comprehensive and ongoing solicitation and analysis of feedback from District residents, parents, students and staff drive District efforts toward continuous improvement. Parents and community members are encouraged to become active partners in the development of our policy, curriculum, staff selection, financial resources and the general operation of the school district. Our teaching staff works closely with PTA members, parents, booster clubs and other community groups to develop a program which gives each child the attention and opportunities necessary for fully realizing their potential.